Link Search Menu Expand Document


Manage the runlevel of services on CentOS 6. More information:

  • List services with runlevel:

chkconfig --list

  • Show a service's runlevel:

chkconfig --list {{ntpd}}

  • Enable service at boot:

chkconfig {{sshd}} on

  • Enable service at boot for runlevels 2, 3, 4, and 5:

chkconfig --level {{2345}} {{sshd}} on

  • Disable service at boot:

chkconfig {{ntpd}} off

  • Disable service at boot for runlevel 3:

chkconfig --level {{3}} {{ntpd}} off